School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council is a vital group working in your interest for St. Patrick’s.  It is set up to establish general policies relating to the school, set fees, oversee the budget and advise the principal.  Its membership of 10 comprises representatives from our parent body, school staff and our Parish Priest as well the school principal and 6 parent members. They work together to ensure the smooth and efficient running of the school.

If you have any concerns, ideas for school improvement or if you are seeking information, please feel free to contact an Advisory Council Member, so that your views may be presented.  Observers are always welcome at School Advisory Council Meetings.

Meeting Times : 7.30 pm fourth Tuesday of most months in the Staff Room

President:               Peter MacDonald
Deputy President:  Liz Duncan-Thorton
Secretary:               Lydia Darcy


  • Rebecca Rundle
  • Fiona Dean
  • Nicole Foster
  • Nina Pasque

Staff Rep: Nora Bone

Principal : Michael McKenzie

St. Patrick’s Primary School Camperdown School Advisory Council Guidelines: