Covid - School Procedures

Entering St Patrick's School Building

All visitors, parents attending school, including for drop off and pick up must adhere to physical distancing, density limits, face mask requirements and practice respiratory etiquette and good hand hygiene.

Parents & visitors who enter school buildings must be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 by today 29 November 2021 or have a valid medical exception with the following limited exceptions:

  • When attending to administer medical treatment to their own child when the treatment cannot be administered by the school. 
  • When attending to collect their child who is unwell and cannot leave the school building unaccompanied by their parent/carer.
  • When attending for a momentary period that does not involve any sustained contact with staff or students, for example, to collect a completed art project or similar.

If a parent, guardian, or visitor will be in close proximity to staff and students and/or on a school site for a period longer than just to drop off and pick up students, they are required to check-in with a QR Code and have their vaccination status verified. 

(Victorian Government Requirements.)

Covid Safe School Procedures

  • NOTE: Whilst most restrictions have eased state wide as of last Thursday November 18th, face masks are still required for school visitors, staff and grade 3-6 students within the school building.

  • Masks are required for Grades 3-12 students on the bus.
  • Visitors are welcome back to the school in line with vaccination requirements.
  • Please keep children home if they are not well.
  • Students aged between 12 and 15 who are not fully vaccinated will be able to attend camps, excursions, graduations, and other school activities held at open premises that are also used by other schools or patrons from Tuesday 23 November. This exception to the current Directions will apply only to school-organised activities when at least one teacher is present.
  • Changes to management of cases and close contacts means that non-household contacts will now only be required to quarantine until they complete a standard PCR test and receive a negative result.
  • DHHS will no longer send a text to confirm the quarantine requirements of contacts. This applies to all students and staff who are identified as a school-based contact (formerly primary close contacts or PCCs).
  • All contacts (staff and students) can return to school after they have provided evidence of a negative PCR test to their school.
  • All contacts should follow the strong recommendation that they complete five days of rapid antigen testing each. 

St Patrick’s School on-site supervision

 

St Patrick’s will provide on-site supervision for students in the following categories:

  • Children where both parents are authorised workers who cannot work from home, work for an essential provider and where no other supervision arrangements can be made.
  • Vulnerable children, including children in out-of-home care, children deemed by Child Protection and/or Family Services to be at risk of harm and children identified by the school as vulnerable (including via referral from a family violence agency, homelessness or youth justice service or mental health or other health service)
  • Where a parent indicates that a student with a disability is vulnerable because they cannot learn from home, and/or informs the school the student with a disability is vulnerable due to family stress.

If you believe you are in one of these categories and need your child to come to school, please complete this form by 4.00pm the day before.

This Form must be filled out for every lockdown that occurs.

St. Patrick's Primary School is lending devices to students for the purpose of accessing remote learning during the COVID-19 Pandemic. If you require a device for remote learning, please complete the Student Equipment Loan Agreement.  

If parents require specific assistance please contact our leadership so that they can help you.

A Technology Issue Email  support@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au
Wellbeing Email ajudd@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au Phone 0355931962
Supervised Learning Email

principal@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au

mfox@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au

Phone 0355931962

Other Issues

principal@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au Phone 0355931962

 

5/6 Coordinator Jess Courtney: jcourtney@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au
5/6 Teacher Sam West: 
swest@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au
5/6 Teacher Tom Sinnott: 
tsinnott@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
3/4 Coordinator Tarryn Delany:  
tdelaney@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
3/4 Teacher Carley Hickey: 
chickey@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au
3/4 Teacher Amy Pemberton: 
apemberton@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au
3/4 Teacher Hannah Jackson:  hjackson@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
3/4 Teacher Kelly Lee: klee@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
1/2 Coordinator Fran Bateman fbateman@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au
1/2 Teacher Leah Sinnott       lsinnott@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
1/2 Teacher Amy Wynd  
awynd@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
1/2 Teacher Janelle Smith
jsmith@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au   
1/2 Teacher Paula McKenzie 
pmckenzie@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
Foundation Coordinator Pru Darcy 
pdarcy@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
Foundation Teacher Mick Saunders
msaunders@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
Foundation Teacher Sharna Anderson  
sanderson@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au 
Foundation Teacher Nora Bone   
nbone@spcamperdown.catholic.edu.au